DÖRKEN Coatings

#discoverexpertise

Over 125 years ago Dr. Carl Dörken and Ewald Dörken founded their own company as pioneers for paints and rust protection coatings. Since that time we have not only been dedicated to the company tradition, but also to innovation: we are experts for the unseen.

At DÖRKEN Coatings we are specialists for high-quality surface protection, offering safe, custom solutions for a wide range of application areas. In joint projects you can benefit from our years of experience and our know-how, we are always on hand to help and advise you.

With innovative technologies in the field of zinc flake coatings, galvanisation systems, KTL and special solutions for coil coating, we offer high-performance corrosion protection. We stand for professional level German-made quality, with which high-quality and extremely long-lasting coating results can be achieved on parts, façades and interior walls. Finally, at DÖRKEN Coatings we are a reliable and qualified contact for issues regarding pigment pastes and colour systems.

Many options for use, one claim: excellent surface protection. Discover our coating expertise!

Clean interior hygiene: Effective surface coatings

The worldwide corona pandemic and the experience gained with it will also have an impact on hygiene standards in hospitals and nursing homes in the future. Wherever sick people or people in need of care are in very confined spaces, the problem of bacteria and germ formation is great - so it is more important than ever to minimise the risk of infection and protect people's health. Especially surfaces of inventory, wall surfaces, doors and also tiles offer a large area of attack for unwanted contamination. Here, effective and sustainable surface protection ensures numerous advantages.

Application-oriented surface coating in hygienic areas

The healthcare concept of DÖRKEN Coatings offers coating solutions for applications with high hygienic requirements and for heavily frequented rooms. The portfolio includes products that in some cases even exceed hygiene standards and legal requirements.

The basic rule is: The optimal coating solution for ceilings, walls and surfaces in hygienic areas depends on the area of application and the corresponding usage requirements. Particularly in sensitive rooms such as operating theatres, laboratories, clean rooms or even patient rooms, it is important to choose the optimum wall and ceiling paint for solutions that are free of pollutants or preservatives and have tested resistance to bacteria, viruses, germs and mould. For wall protection in heavily frequented areas with a lot of public traffic - including reception areas, corridors, waiting and recreation rooms - durable wall paints and particularly scratch-resistant and hard-wearing protective coatings are required. Easy cleanability is also an important criterion here. Special factors must also be taken into account in damp rooms such as bathrooms. For example, the paint used must ensure the exchange of moisture between the wall surface and the room air in order to prevent mould growth. In food-processing areas such as dining rooms and canteen kitchens, the following applies: Only paints with components that are not harmful to health are permitted.

Effective protection against viruses, bacteria and mould: LUCITE® MultiResist PRO

The innovative wall and ceiling paint LUCITE® MultiResist Pro protects against mould and mildew without allergenic and environmentally hazardous substances and is resistant to bacteria and germs. The coating has been proven to be resistant to MRSA hospital germs in accordance with JIS Z 2801:2012, thus minimising the risk of wall surface contamination. LUCITE® MultiResist Pro is therefore particularly suitable for use in rooms with high hygiene requirements - at the same time, the product also has approval as a wall coating in food processing areas.

more information

Certificates from independent test institutes

Declaration of no objection for food processing establishments

  • Test certificate virus resistance (unenveloped viruses)
  • Test certificate mould resistance
  • Test certificate disinfectant resistance
  • Test certificate (MRSA-) bacterial resistance

Contact

Dörken Coatings GmbH & Co. KG
Wetterstrasse 58
58313 Herdecke/Ruhr
Germany

Tel.: 02330 63 243  
Fax: 02330 63 100 243  
Mail: coatings@doerken.de
Web: www.doerkencoatings.de

Simply write us a message in the contact form:

DÖRKEN Coatings

#discoverexpertise

Vor über 125 Jahren gründeten Dr. Carl Dörken und Ewald Dörken als Pioniere für Lacke und Rostschutzfarben ihre eigene Firma. Seitdem fühlen wir uns nicht nur der Unternehmenstradition verpflichtet, sondern auch der Innovation: wir sind Experten für das Verborgene.

Wir bei DÖRKEN Coatings sind Spezialisten für hochwertigen Oberflächenschutz und bieten sichere und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungsbereichen. In gemeinsamen Projekten profitieren Sie von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und unserem Know-how, wir stehen Ihnen immer mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Mit innovativen Technologien im Bereich der Zinklamellenbeschichtungen, Galvanotechnik, KTL und Speziallösungen für Coil Coating bieten wir Hochleistungskorrosionsschutz. Wir stehen für profigerechte Qualitäten „Made in Germany“, mit denen sich hochwertige und extrem langlebige Beschichtungsergebnisse auf Bauteilen, Fassaden und Innenwänden erzielen lassen. Nicht zuletzt sind wir bei DÖRKEN Coatings ein verlässlicher und qualifizierter Ansprechpartner rund um das Thema Pigmentpasten und Tönsysteme.

Viele Einsatzmöglichkeiten, ein Anspruch: exzellenter Oberflächenschutz. Entdecken Sie unsere Beschichtungs-Expertise!

Saubere Innenraumhygiene:
Effektive Oberflächen-Beschichtungen

Die weltweite Corona-Pandemie und die damit verbundenen Erfahrungen werden zukünftig auch Auswirkungen auf die Hygiene-Standards in Krankenhäusern und Pflegeheimen haben. Überall, wo sich auf engsten Raum kranke oder pflegebedürftige Personen aufhalten, ist das Problem von Bakterien- und Keimbildung groß – so gilt es mehr denn je, Infektionsrisiken zu minimieren und die Gesundheit der Menschen zu schützen. Vor allem Oberflächen von Inventar, Wandflächen, Türen und auch Fliesen bieten eine große Angriffsfläche für eine ungewollte Kontaminierung. Hier sichert ein effektiver und nachhaltiger Oberflächenschutz zahlreiche Vorteile.

Anwendungsgerechte Oberflächenbeschichtung in Hygienebereichen

Das Healthcare-Konzept von DÖRKEN Coatings bietet Beschichtungslösungen für Einsatzbereiche mit hohen hygienischen Anforderungen und für stark frequentierte Räume. Zum Portfolio gehören Produkte, die zum Teil sogar über die Hygienestandards und die gesetzlichen Vorgaben hinausgehen.

Grundsätzlich gilt: Die optimale Beschichtungslösung für Decken, Wände und Oberflächen in Hygienebereichen richtet sich nach dem Anwendungsbereich und den entsprechenden Nutzungsanforderungen. Gerade in sensiblen Räumen wie Operationssälen, Laboren, Reinräumen oder auch Patientenzimmern ist bei der Wahl der optimalen Wand- und Deckenfarbe auf schadstoff- bzw. konservierungsmittelfreie Lösungen mit geprüfter Resistenz gegen Bakterien, Viren, Keime und Schimmel zu achten. Beim Wandschutz in stark frequentierten Bereichen mit viel Publikumsverkehr – dazu zählen Empfangsbereiche, Flure, Warte- und Aufenthaltsräume – sind langlebige Wandfarben und besonders kratzfeste und strapazierfähige Schutzlacke gefragt. Zudem ist hier die leichte Reinigungsfähigkeit ein wichtiges Kriterium. Auch in Feuchträumen wie Bädern sind besondere Faktoren zu berücksichtigen. Die eingesetzte Farbe muss zum Beispiel den Feuchteaustausch zwischen Wandoberfläche und Raumluft gewährleisten, um so Schimmelbildung zu vermeiden. In lebensmittelverarbeitenden Bereichen wie Speiseräumen und Großküchen gilt: Es sind ausschließlich Farben mit gesundheitsunbedenklichen Bestandteilen zugelassen.

Effektiver Schutz gegen Viren, Bakterien und Schimmel: LUCITE® MultiResist PRO

Die innovative Wand- und Deckenfarbe LUCITE® MultiResist Pro schützt ohne allergieauslösende und umweltgefährdende Wirkstoffe vor Schimmel und ist resistent gegen Bakterien und Keime. Die Beschichtung verfügt über den Nachweis der Resistenz gegen MRSA-Krankenhauskeime in Anlehnung an die JIS Z 2801:2012 und minimiert so die Gefahr einer Kontamination der Wandflächen. So ist LUCITE® MultiResist Pro besonders für den Einsatz in Räumen mit hohem Hygiene-Bedarf geeignet – gleichzeitig verfügt das Produkt auch über die Zulassung als Wandbeschichtung in lebensmittel-verarbeitenden Bereichen.

Weitere Informationen

Zertifikate von unabhängigen Prüfinstituten

Unbedenklichkeitserklärung für lebensmittelverarbeitende Betriebe

  • Prüfzeugnis Virenresistenz (unbehüllte Viren)
  • Prüfzeugnis Schimmelresistenz
  • Prüfzeugnis Desinfektionsmittelbeständigkeit
  • Prüfzeugnis (MRSA-) Bakterienresistenz

Kontakt

Dörken Coatings GmbH & Co. KG
Wetterstrasse 58
58313 Herdecke/Ruhr
Deutschland

Tel.: 02330 63 243  
Fax: 02330 63 100 243  
Mail: coatings@doerken.de
Web: www.doerkencoatings.de

Schreiben Sie uns einfach im Kontaktformular eine Nachricht: